“It’s the start of something new…”

So, this is my first post on this blog. While this is not my first time running a blog, as I had a Blogspot that I ran from fifth grade up until my senior year of high school, this is still a new experience for me. In fact, the entire year of 2016 has been full of new experiences.

I graduated high school this year. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding for the first time. I decorated a wedding cake in said wedding. I cut off all of my chemically straightened hair and now have a teeny weeny Afro. I got my first voice acting role (!). I have achieved many things that will lead me to my goals.

So, why did I start a new blog instead of continuing to blog on my old page?

Well, the old blog just wasn’t me anymore.

I am not the same person who wrote book reviews and participated in gymnastics; I have evolved since. My old self would have tried to pack more information onto the blog, hoping that my readers would stick with me, but I know that what I really need is a clean slate. I need a blog that I can be myself on, where I won’t be haunted by 2009 posts about Justin Bieber or posts from when I was convinced my parents would let me be homeschooled in Texas to become an Olympic gymnast (I had a vivid imagination, guys). Nope, this is my new slate and I cannot wait to share it with you!

Leave a Reply

